
Phone: (352) 569-3139

Audit Control # ______________________________ Applicant ID # ________________________________

SUFFIX

SUFFIX

SEX

SUFFIX

SUFFIX

(   )

(   )
and     THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT

Quantity Amount

$12.00     X  =

$5.00       X  =

$2.00       X  =

Check or money order payable to FDOH in Sumter County in U.S. dollars. Do not send cash by mail.

Visa and MasterCard accepted - complete information on back of application.

International payments should be made by credit card, cashiers check or money order in US dollars.

  Additional copy of birth certification

  Protective Plastic Sleeve

SECTION C:  COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT FEE INFORMATION

LICENSE/ BAR NUMBER NAME OF PERSON REPRESENTED
IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/PROFESSIONAL 

LICENSE NO.

STATE ZIP CODE

CHILD’S FULL NAME AS SHOWN 

ON BIRTH RECORD

APPLICATION FOR A FLORIDA BIRTH RECORD

Read the FRONT AND BACK of this application: Requirement for ordering: If applicant is self, parent, guardian, or legal

representative, then the applicant must complete this application and provide valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the

valid photo identification must be provided. If applicant is not one of the above, the Affidavit to Release a Birth Certificate must be

completed by an authorized person and submitted in addition to this application form. Acceptable forms of identification are the

following: Driver’s License, State Identification Card, Passport, and/or Military Identification Card.  

SECTION A:  REGISTRANT INFORMATION

FIRST MIDDLE LAST

Bushnell, FL 33513

P.O. Box 98

Florida Department of Health in Sumter County

FATHER’S NAME

FIRST

SECTION B:  APPLICANT (adult requesting certificate) INFORMATION

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida 

Statutes, or on any application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, 

commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

FIRST, MIDDLE, LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)

MIDDLE LAST

LAST

DAY YEAR (4 DIGIT)

DATE OF BIRTH

MONTH STATE FILE NUMBER (If known)

FIRST MIDDLE
IF NAME WAS CHANGED SINCE 

BIRTH, INDICATE NEW NAME

COUNTY

MIDDLE

MOTHER’S MAIDEN NAME

HOSPITAL CITY OR TOWN

PLACE OF BIRTH

LASTFIRST

A computer certification requires a $12.00 fee which entitles the 

applicant to one registered birth (1917 to present):

Applicant’s Name

TYPE OR PRINT

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANTMAILING ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE)

ALTERNATE PHONE NUMBER

HOME PHONE NUMBER

CITY
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A computer certification has two different formats:

ELIGIBILITY:  Birth certificates can be issued only to:

1. Registrant (the child named on the record) if of legal age (18)

2. Parent(s) listed on the Birth Record

3. Legal guardian (must provide guardianship papers)

4. Legal representative of one of the above persons

5. Other person(s) by court order (must provide recorded or certified copy of court order)

NONREFUNDABLE:  Vital record fees are nonrefundable.

  

If paying by credit card by mail, please complete the following information:  _______Visa _______Mastercard

Cardholder authorizes the payment of this invoice by the issuer identified below and agrees to comply with the 

obligations set forth in the cardholder agreement with the issuer.

Credit card number:_________________________________________ Expiration date:___________________

Cardholder name:__________________________________________ Payment amount:__________________

Credit card billing address:______________________________City/State_____________________Zip______________

Cardholder signature_________________________________________________

If not one of the above, you must complete this application and have a notarized Affidavit to Release A Birth Certificate (DH Form 1958, 

08/2010) submitted with your application for the birth record along with a copy of the registrant's valid photo identification as well as the 

applicant's valid photo identification.

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT:  A person ordering his or her own certificate should enter "SELF" in this space.  Also, explain if 

name has been changed; married name, name changed legally (when and where), etc.  Others must identify themselves clearly as 

eligible (see ELIGIBILITY above).

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE:  Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number.

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR BIRTH RECORD APPLICATION

COMPUTER CERTIFICATION:  computer certifications are accepted by all state and federal agencies and used for any type of travel. 

1. A certification of a registered birth (2004 to present), supplies the following facts of birth:  Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, Time, 

Weight, Place of Birth (City, County and Location) and Parents' Information.

2. A certification of a registered birth (1930 to 2003), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, County 

of Birth and Parents' Name.

AVAILABILITY:  Birth registration was not required by state law until 1917, but there are some records on file dating back to 1865.

In the case of a deceased registrant, upon receipt of the death certificate of the decedent, a certification of the birth certificate can be 

issued to the spouse, child, grandchild, sibling, if of legal age, or to the legal representative of any of these persons as well as to the 

parent.  

Any person of legal age may be issued a certified copy of a birth record (except for those birth records under seal) for a birth event that 

occurred over 100 years ago.

BIRTH RECORDS UNDER SEAL:   Birth records under seal by reason of adoption, paternity determination or court order cannot be 

ordered in the usual manner.  For a record under seal, write to: 

BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS

ATTN:  Records Amendment Section

P.O. BOX 210

Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING:  If applicant is self, parent, legal guardian or legal representative, the applicant must provide a 

completed application along with valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification must be provided.  If 

legal guardian, a copy of the appointment orders must be included with the request.  If legal representative, the attorney bar number, 

and a notation of whom the attorney represents and that person's relationship to the registrant must be included with your request.  If 

you are an agent of local, state or federal agency requesting a record, indicate in the space provided for “relationship” the name of the 

agency.  Acceptable forms of identification are the following:  Driver’s License, State Identification Card, Passport and/or Military 

Identification Card.
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